#GBJam3 – Go Bounce In Hell

The beginning of August saw the start of the third GBJam, where gamejolt challenged the indie game developers community to built a Gameboy inspired game in just ten days. You can play it here: Go Bounce In Hell

I was proud to finish 80th out of nearly 250 games, and I came 50th for gameplay.

Now that it’s all over and done with, what have I learned. Well for one, I learned how easy it is to lose sight of how a player will approach your game. I saw I video posted to youtube of someone playing my game, he tried it for a few seconds, didn’t get the controls, lost the game and quit. I spent a lot of time during development of Super Slalom thinking about how to teach the player how to play the game. I didn’t do that this time and I think the game suffered for it. Anyway, I am rather tired and can’t think straight, despite it’s flaws, I really enjoyed this development and got a lot out of it.

Leave a Reply

